GPP Street Team Crusade: Mail Art Envelope

Good that I have an RSS feed for Michelle Ward’s GPP Street Team Crusades, ’cause this way I get to know about the new challenges right away, and, boy, do I love those challenges. Although I am thousands of miles away, living in a different country, and although I never met her personally, I think she is a wonderful artist and very special kind of person. She rocks!

Although a stamper, I normally don’t embellish my envelopes since I don’t have a lot of time for creating anyway. But with the new crusade, I felt challenged to give it a try, and I decided to make a “custom-made” envie for the swap I am participating in at ArtMix. Here you go:

umschlag.jpg

20 thoughts on “GPP Street Team Crusade: Mail Art Envelope

  1. sigrid – thank you for the kind words! so fun to have met kindred spirits from around the globe! thanks for joining in the crusade again, and for sharing your lovely envelope. this swirls are to “die” for (wink). what a gem to get in the mail. you’re starting us off with bar set high.

  2. oh wie schöööön ist dieser umschlag! der empfänger kann sich freuen! das ist aber auch wieder ein klasse thema, muss ich mir glatt auch was überlegen…

  3. Hi Sigrid!
    Your swirly envelope decorations are so inspiring to me. What a great idea to use book text to make them. Thank you for stopping by my little spot and for leaving such a nice comment. I’ll be back to visit you soon.

Leave a Reply

