On a Foggy Night

New challenge with Diana. She did challenge me this time, since she chose “Night” as a theme. Well, other than a pitch black hole I did not have any first associations with this… But then of course, Edward Hopper comes to mind, with his all-American icon of the “Nighthawks at the Diner”. The next item on my inner mind map started flashing, saying Tom Waits. Do you know his fabulous album with the same title? I must say, I adore Tom Waits’ music, and even more, his lyrics.

So here you go with a transfer of my inner mind map to a mixed media canvas board:

foggy_night.jpg

The inner part opens to display an accordion fold and includes the lyrics of the song “On a Foggy Night” by Tom Waits.

Acrylics, stamps (my beloved Paperbag Studios), oil crayons, color pencils, a handmade elastic band with flower, and vintage watch parts.

3 thoughts on “On a Foggy Night

  1. ja wie schön diese foggy night 🙂 Ich mag Tom Waits sehr gerne und finde es faszinierend was aus dem anfänglichen black hole geworden ist :))
    Ganz liebe Grüße!

  2. Hey…..it’s ‘my beloved Paperbag studios’, hee hee :o) Great piece. You left a comment for me about a trade. Let me know what you have in mind. I tried to find an email address on you but couldn’t so email me at jadeinfla@hotmail.com Later :o)

Leave a Reply

