Nature

For this project I have chosen as a theme a poem by Alberto Caeiro, the pagan heteronym of Portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa.

Bark mulch and a dried flower from my garden, a piece of diecut flower ribbon as a stencil, a flower stamp (Dawn Houser) and some gesso and acrylic paints have been combined to form a collage with a photograph of Fernando Pessoa and part of an Alberto Caeiro poem (I found the translation on http://www.alberto-caeiro.blogspot.com/):

“I don’t have a philosophy: I have senses…
If I talk about Nature, it’s not because I know what it is,
But because I love it, and that’s why I love it,
Because when you love you never know what you love,
Or why you love, or what love is…

Loving is eternal innocence,
And the only innocence is not thinking…”

albertocaeiro.jpg

7 thoughts on “Nature

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

