I Love Sushi Altered Kitchen Stuff Canvas

This is my answer to a one-on-one challenge entitled: “Altered Kitchen Stuff”. I was free to choose what kind of kitchen stuff I wanted to alter. I decided to create a canvas using real kitchen ingredients to express my love of sushi.

I used acrylics, gesso, walnut ink (doesn’t it look a bit like soy sauce?), real sushi rice, a color copied photo of a salmon, wire, and MM foam stamps. I cut little squares from a nori sheet and also used nori to create the diecuts for the title. There’s something missing… or not? By coincidence, the QK alphabet I used is “Ginger” 😉

It was actually the first time I used walnut ink over acrylics (thought it would not dry) and I have discovered it works wonderfully for a certain patina effect.

To finish it off, I added some grungy circles, again using walnut ink. So this also qualifies as an entry at Stempelvillage‘s challenge this week.

This was soooo much fun!

sushi.jpg

21 thoughts on “I Love Sushi Altered Kitchen Stuff Canvas

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

