Schoolboy

This is a vintage pic of my father from the 1940’s. I love this pic, it is so typical of him. I truly think he was a teachers’ menace. When I ask him if that is so, all I get in response is that same sparkle in the eyes 🙂 And my three year old son has it, as well, sometimes … How come I have the feeling I’m in for trouble here? This is my entry for the Wednesday Stampers’ challenge this week.

schoolboy.jpg

Stamps are from Making Memories and Hero Arts. Cornet (in Germany, kids receive this, filled with sweets and little presents, on their first day of primary school) is made from handpainted paper.

11 thoughts on “Schoolboy

  1. ah when my little darlings found out that in germany their friends got those lovely schule-coronets they made me make some for them! pretty things here sigrid. excuse my dinglish!

Leave a Reply

